Congratulations to Our Lawyers Recognized in the 2021 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett is pleased to announce that 19 of our lawyers have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the Best Lawyers in America© 2021 edition. Best Lawyers has published its list for over three decades, earning the respect of the profession, the media and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. “Best Lawyers was founded in 1981 with the purpose of highlighting the extraordinary accomplishments of those in the legal profession. After three decades, we are proud to continue to serve as the most reliable, unbiased sourced of legal referrals worldwide,” says CEO Phillip Greer.

Lawyers on The Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic regions and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing. Gordon, Arata, Montgomery, Barnett, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC congratulates the following lawyers named to the 2021 Best Lawyers in America list:

The Best Lawyers in America© 2021

Michael Botnick – Construction Law

Steven Copley – Commercial Litigation, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

Bob Duplantis – Administrative / Regulatory Law, Energy Law, Oil and Gas Law, 2021 Lawyer of the Year, Oil and Gas Law in Lafayette

Gregory Duplantis – Oil and Gas Law

Ewell “Tim” Eagan – Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Energy Law, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, 2021 Lawyer of the Year, Energy Law in New Orleans

Gregory Grimsal – Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Banking and Finance, Litigation – Real Estate

Peck Hayne Jr. – Energy Law, Oil and Gas Law

Terrence Knister – Environmental Law

Caroline Lafourcade – Tax Law

Martin Landrieu – Commercial Litigation

Daniel Lund – Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Samuel Masur – Energy Law, Oil and Gas Law

Cynthia Nicholson – Energy Law, Oil and Gas Law

Scott O’Connor – Oil and Gas Law

John Pearce – Mining Law, Natural Resources Law, Oil and Gas Law

Gerald Schiff – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Paul Simon – Oil and Gas Law

Howard Sinor Jr. – Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Litigation – Construction, Litigation – Environmental

Marion Welborn Weinstock – Commercial Transactions / UCC Law, Real Estate Law, Securitization and Structured Finance Law

About Best Lawyers

The Best Lawyers list of outstanding lawyers is compiled by conducting extensive peer review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers evaluate their professional peers. Recognition in Best Lawyers is widely considered as a significant honor and lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be recognized by Best Lawyers. The Best Lawyers list reaches a broader audience than any other legal guide and appears in national publications across the globe including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Les Echos in France, Handelsblatt in Germany, and the Australian Financial Review among others.


footer image footer image footer image