Twenty-One Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett Lawyers Selected for Inclusion in 2020 Louisiana Super Lawyers & Rising Stars


Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett is proud to announce the following lawyers have been selected for inclusion to the 2020 Louisiana Super Lawyers list:

  • Phillip J. Antis Jr., Business Litigation
  • Michael E. Botnick, Construction Litigation
  • Steven W. Copley, Business Litigation
  • Donna Phillips Currault, Employment & Labor
  • Ewell “Tim” E. Eagan, Jr., Class Action/Mass Torts
  • Gregory Grimsal, Civil Litigation: Defense
  • Peck Hayne Jr., Energy & Natural Resources
  • Terrence K. Knister, Environmental Litigation
  • Martin E. Landrieu, Business Litigation
  • Daniel Lund, Professional Liability: Defense
  • Samuel E. Masur, Energy & Natural Resources
  • Cynthia A. Nicholson, Energy & Natural Resources
  • Scott A. O’Connor, Energy & Natural Resources
  • John Y. Pearce, Energy & Natural Resources
  • Howard E. Sinor Jr., Business Litigation
  • Marion Welborn Weinstock, Business/Corporate
  • Stephen L. Williamson, Bankruptcy: Business

Each year, no more than 5% of the lawyers in each state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers to receive this honor. Super Lawyers is a comprehensive listing of outstanding lawyers in more than 70 areas of practice. Each attorney listed in Louisiana Super Lawyers has been chosen by their peers as being among the best in their profession.

The following Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett lawyers were selected as 2020 Louisiana Rising Stars:

  • James D. “Doug” Rhorer, Energy & Natural Resources
  • Alex Rothenberg, Energy & Natural Resources
  • Margaret “Peggy” Welsh, Business/Corporate
  • Ethan Zubic, Transportation/Maritime

The selection process for Rising Stars is the same as the Super Lawyers selection process except that to be eligible for inclusion in Rising Stars, a candidate must be either 40 years old or younger or in practice for 10 years or less. Each year, no more than 2.5% of the lawyers in each state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers to receive this honor.

footer image footer image footer image